Happy Birthday, Toni Morrison!

Celebrate Toni Morrison's 93rd Birthday During the Month of February

February 18th: Balm and Gilead Concert with Special Tribute to Toni Morrison and Birthday Reception

Watch Video

Virtual Reading of The Bluest Eye February 28 And Feb 29

Click here to Register

Inaugural Fellowship Ceremony at African Institute
Check back for link to live screening

Click Here to Contribute to the 93 Memory Book

Words from Toni Morrison....

"Word-work is sublime, she thinks, because it is generative; it makes meaning that secures our difference, our human difference – the way in which we are like no other life.

We die. That may be the meaning of life. But we do language. That may be the measure of our lives." From Nobel Lecture, 1993